Creapole SA
Rue de l'Avenir 23
2800 Delémont
Switzerland
www.creapole.ch
T +41 32 544 50 00

info@creapole.ch
www.blog.creapole.ch
https://www.twitter.com/creapole
Creapole

BaselArea.swiss

Logo BaselArea.swiss

BaselArea.swiss is the office for promoting innovation and inward investment for the northwest cantons of Basel-Stadt, Basel-Landschaft and Jura. It grew out of the merger of the three organizations BaselArea, i-net innovation networks switzerland and the China Business Platform in 2016.

BaselArea.swiss today employs 20 people and has an annual budget of 3.6 million francs, which is borne by the three cantons and the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO).

Mission

The core function of BaselArea.swiss is to promote the strengths of the Basel region as a centre for business and to support both Swiss and foreign entrepreneurs and companies in the implementation of their innovation and business projects in the region.

The main focus of the services provided by BaselArea.swiss is on the sustained development and maintenance of a network of qualified decision makers, innovators, experts and disseminators. On the basis of this network, BaselArea.swiss provides clients with targeted access to knowledge and specialist know-how.

Services

BaselArea.swiss offers its clients services in four areas:

Under Invest in Basel Region, clients receive decision-making aids tailored to their needs to help them establish their business activities in the region and are given expert advice throughout their establishment process.

Under Connecting Innovators, companies and researchers receive support in the areas of technology, R&D and innovation within the Technology Fields of Life Sciences, Medtech, ICT, Micro, Nano & Materials and also Production Technologies.

Under Supporting Entrepreneurs, entrepreneurs who settle in the region or start up a new company here receive general assistance with the operational implementation of their project. In addition, start-ups and expanding SMEs in the above-mentioned Technology Fields are provided with support through targeted networking with experts and investors.

Under Accessing China, companies from Northwest Switzerland who are seeking to expand into China can gain easier market access through a network of experienced partners and implement their expansion plans to optimum effect.

Channels

To support this portfolio of services, BaselArea.swiss operates a comprehensive information platform and thus contributes to the sustainable positioning of the Basel region as a leading centre for innovation and business. Here BaselArea.swiss provides two channels in particular:

Innovation Reports: reports on the innovation scene in the Basel region and publishes a monthly newsletter with interviews, background reports and information on starting up a company and establishing a company in the region.

Innovation Events: at more than 50 events a year focusing on knowledge transfer and entrepreneurship, BaselArea.swiss provides innovators and company founders with an opportunity to network on current issues.

Creapole SA
Rue de l'Avenir 23
2800 Delémont
Switzerland
www.creapole.ch
T +41 32 544 50 00

info@creapole.ch
www.blog.creapole.ch
https://www.twitter.com/creapole
Creapole

BaselArea.swiss

Logo BaselArea.swiss

BaselArea.swiss ist die Innovationsförderung und Standortpromotion der Nordwestschweizer Kantone Basel-Stadt, Basel-Landschaft und Jura. Hervorgegangen ist die Organisation aus den Organisationen BaselArea, i-net innovation networks switzerland sowie der China Business Platform, welche per 2016 zusammengelegt wurden.

BaselArea.swiss beschäftigt heute 20 Mitarbeitende und verfügt über ein Budget von 3,6 Millionen Franken pro Jahr, das von den drei Kantonen sowie vom Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft SECO getragen wird.

Mission

Kernaufgabe von BaselArea.swiss ist es, die Stärken des Wirtschaftsstandorts Nordwestschweiz nach aussen zu tragen sowie Firmengründer und Unternehmen aus dem In- und Ausland bei der Umsetzung ihrer Innovations- und Geschäftsvorhaben in der Region zu unterstützen.

Im Zentrum der Leistungserbringung von BaselArea.swiss stehen die Pflege und der kontinuierliche Ausbau eines qualifizierten Netzwerks von Entscheidern, Innovatoren, Experten und Multiplikatoren. Auf der Basis dieses Netzwerks vermittelt BaselArea.swiss ihren Kunden den gezielten Zugang zu Wissen und spezialisiertem Know-how.

Services

Ihren Kunden bietet BaselArea.swiss Services in vier Bereichen an:

Unter Invest in Basel Region erhalten Kunden massgeschneiderte Entscheidungshilfen für die Ansiedlung ihrer Geschäftsaktivitäten in der Region und werden während ihres gesamten Niederlassungsprozesses kompetent beraten.

Unter Connecting Innovators erhalten Unternehmen und Forscher Unterstützung in den Themen Technologie, F&E und Innovation innerhalb der Technologiefelder „Life Sciences“, „Medtech“, „ICT“, „Micro, Nano & Materials“ sowie „Production Technologies“.

Unter Supporting Entrepreneurs erhalten Unternehmer, die sich in der Region ansiedeln oder hier neu gegründet werden, allgemeine Hilfestellung zur operativen Umsetzung ihres Vorhabens. Darüber hinaus werden Start-ups sowie expandierende KMUs in den oben genannten Technologiefeldern durch die gezielte Vernetzung mit Fachexperten und Investoren gefördert.

Unter Accessing China können sich Nordwestschweizer Unternehmen, die nach China expandieren wollen, über ein kompetentes Partnernetzwerk den erleichterten Marktzugang verschaffen und ihr Expansionsvorhaben optimal umsetzen.

Channels

Zur Unterstützung dieses Serviceportfolios betreibt BaselArea.swiss eine umfassende Informationsplattform und trägt damit zur nachhaltigen Positionierung der Region Basel als führenden Innovations- und Wirtschaftsstandort bei. Dabei setzt BaselArea.swiss im Wesentlichen auf zwei Channels:

„Innovation Reports“: Berichtet über das Innovationsgeschehen in der Region Basel und publiziert monatlich einen Newsletter mit Interviews, Hintergrundberichten sowie Informationen zu Firmengründung und Unternehmensansiedlungen.

 „Innovation Events“: An über 50 Events pro Jahr mit Fokus auf Knowledge-Transfer und Entrepreneurship vernetzt die BaselArea.swiss Innovatoren und Unternehmensgründer zu aktuellen Themen.